Win a Breo Watch and Breo SunglassesDiscount codesThe Elite, aka Golden Jimmys, GJs.eBay listingsThe Sales Thread!!  Start  Dates Store  Info And Bargainlicious Pick Ups!!shop @ fuk.co.uk
FASHION, FROM THE CONCRETE TO THE CATWALK. JOIN IN.

 

legit check, matrix audio concepts

trickyd Posted: Fri, 20/10/2006 - 12:34pm

Posts: 653
Joined: 2006-07-07

www.matrixaudioconcepts.com

anyone got any info on them? doesnt feel legit but maybe im just being paranoid? been offered a pair of the mx1200's cheap as chips..

ta


trickyd Posted: Fri, 20/10/2006 - 7:18pm

Posts: 653
Joined: 2006-07-07

bizzump


trickyd Posted: Sun, 22/10/2006 - 5:25pm

Posts: 653
Joined: 2006-07-07

and again


Rirawin Posted: Sun, 22/10/2006 - 5:46pm

Posts: 8323
Joined: 2005-07-17

They're a US company based in the US... so could be why they're so cheap?


soul_samaritan Posted: Thu, 26/10/2006 - 10:11am

Posts: 1
Joined: 2006-10-26

There is no method of purchase or where to buy on the website which is very odd. There is also no information regarding their history etc etc. Where are people buying the goods from? All sounds a tad fishy unless anyone else knows anything to fill in the blanks?

There are also a load of these going cheap on ebay....


makina2480 Posted: Thu, 26/10/2006 - 4:47pm

Posts: 1
Joined: 2006-10-26

2 college students pulled up in a mini van while I was walking into the Burlington Mall here right outside of Boston. The van was full of them Matrix Audio stuff. I bought a set of the mx1200 speakers and also a set of the mx-605t 5.1 surround sound for about $400. All works great. My house sounds like a theatre.


MrPlatinum Posted: Thu, 26/10/2006 - 5:14pm
MrPlatinum's picture

Posts: 8802
Joined: 2004-02-24

just be grateful you didn't get a box of bricks


zag Posted: Thu, 26/10/2006 - 8:06pm

Posts: 2
Joined: 2006-10-26

Almost definitely a con.......

Although strangely enough they seem to sound ok!

The website is there purely to make you think you are getting a bargain!

They are probably made in someone’s garage somewhere in brum.....
[no offence!]

The warranty card is registered to a PO & have you checked the 2-3 PDF’s that are available from the website? - LoL

They may turn out to be OK value for £100 a speaker but for $2000 each – ROTFLMAO Smiling

Peace......

===
ZaG
===


Noble Locks Posted: Thu, 26/10/2006 - 8:13pm
Noble Locks's picture

Posts: 59908
Joined: 2003-07-10

zag wrote:

Almost definitely a con.......

Although strangely enough they seem to sound ok!

The website is there purely to make you think you are getting a bargain!

They are probably made in someone’s garage somewhere in brum.....
[no offence!]

The warranty card is registered to a PO & have you checked the 2-3 PDF’s that are available from the website? - LoL

They may turn out to be OK value for £100 a speaker but for $2000 each – ROTFLMAO Smiling

Peace......

===
ZaG
===

great and very informative post there zag man. Cool


genovacle@hotma... Posted: Fri, 27/10/2006 - 12:42am

Posts: 2
Joined: 2006-10-27

hmm... im not sure.

I've looked at the specs and, providing they say what they are, they are extremmely good quality and outperform speakers that cost a grand.

8" side-firing titanium deposit hybrid driver
2 x 6.5" titanium deposit hybrid driver
360 deg titanium tweeter all video magnetically shielded

28HZ - 30khz range is a good range, and 92Db sensitivity is also very good, seems a pretty impressive product - why are they so cheap? They're pretty much studio quality.


Zeke Posted: Fri, 27/10/2006 - 12:48am
Zeke's picture

Posts: 1799
Joined: 2006-07-13

Four first posts in the same small thread?

I smell something fishy.


genovacle@hotma... Posted: Fri, 27/10/2006 - 12:57am

Posts: 2
Joined: 2006-10-27

i came across the site because i was also offered a pair, and if you do a google search this is the first site that comes up. Any tech heads care to rate the speakers? From what i can gather they are very high qquality, maybe i'm wrong?


wasteman Posted: Fri, 27/10/2006 - 2:07pm
wasteman's picture

Posts: 1258
Joined: 2006-03-15

Yes bruv, top quality. Just meet me on roman road e3 and i'll shot 'em to you cash in hand. I'm a trustworthy nember of this site, ask all of the regulars for some feedback.


zag Posted: Wed, 08/08/2007 - 11:45pm

Posts: 2
Joined: 2006-10-26

Then your ears need testing Smiling

http://atlanta.craigslist.org/ele/389884857.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/White_van_speakers

===
ZaG
===


hardyonfire Posted: Thu, 15/11/2007 - 2:26am

Posts: 2
Joined: 2007-11-15

trickyd wrote:

www.matrixaudioconcepts.com

anyone got any info on them? doesnt feel legit but maybe im just being paranoid? been offered a pair of the mx1200's cheap as chips..

ta

I bought a pair of these 6 months ago for 350 quid. Ive used them myself and am very happy with their performance. you couldnt buy a better sounding pair of speakers for the same money in any shop.


hardyonfire Posted: Thu, 15/11/2007 - 2:27am

Posts: 2
Joined: 2007-11-15

I bought a pair of these 6 months ago for 350 quid. Ive used them myself and am very happy with their performance. you couldnt buy a better sounding pair of speakers for the same money in any shop. who cares if its legit or not.


mr.white Posted: Thu, 15/11/2007 - 4:05am
mr.white's picture

Posts: 17101
Joined: 2004-07-10

SHIT.


artiefufkin Posted: Thu, 15/11/2007 - 4:51pm
artiefufkin's picture

Posts: 345
Joined: 2006-07-11

That scam has been going on for years. they used to target students in Manchester when I was there 15 years ago...


J3NK0 Posted: Fri, 16/05/2008 - 5:51pm

Posts: 1
Joined: 2008-05-16

im in manchester now. feeling such a fool


Brad Posted: Fri, 16/05/2008 - 6:32pm
Brad's picture

Posts: 4724
Joined: 2001-06-20

J3NK0 wrote:

im in manchester now. feeling such a fool

*arbitrary random alert*